Time, Energy and the Will to Write

Time. Time and energy. They are intrinsically linked, as Einstein knew so well (see E=mc² and the whole of relativity theory).

I’ve not had a lot of time to write this blog recently. Or, rather, I’ve had the same amount of time as always, just directed to other things that are taking my energy.

I’ve been doing a lot of other writing. I’m happy to pursue those other tasks — ranging from journalism to roleplaying to screenplays; and of course all the revisions and editing that those entail. But it doesn’t leave a lot of time or energy left for writing this blog. While I have lots of things I’d like to write about I just don’t have time.

My plan is to write at least once a month in the future. There are lots of pop culture events to discuss, lots about writing and even some politics (maybe). Anyway, that’s for the future. For now I have to go write.

This entry was posted in Television and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

